Kacey Musgraves - Golden Hour Clear Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Kacey Musgraves - Golden Hour Clear Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Kacey Musgraves releases her 4th Studio album for UMG Nashville, Golden Hour. Musgraves describes her new LP as having a "trippy" twist, citing the Bee Gees, Sade, and Neil Young as influences. In addition to reuniting with previous collaborators such as Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, and Natalie Hemby, Musgraves sought out pals Ian Fitchuk and the Silver Seas’ Daniel Tashian as her primary co-producers and co-writers.

The multiple Grammy-winning artist co-wrote and co-produced the album with Ian Fitchuk and Daniel Tashian. Kacey reveals, "I had a different mindset this time, which was feeling rather than thinking – leading heart first." Her most intimate album to date, Golden Hour, is introduced with two key tracks, the captivating and melancholic "Space Cowboy," and the uplifting, dreamy "Butterflies."

"Again and again, she finds fresh ways to convey feeling breathlessly in love, even spinning the bored contentment of waiting for a lover to get back in town into pop-country gold. Speaking of which, sonically the album is just as remarkable, expertly conjuring the sensations described therein. Musgraves and a pair of her Nashville-pro band members co-produced Golden Hour, but it doesn’t sound like your average 2018 pop-country LP. Rather, encasing bright melodies and arrangements under a glossy surface, it steps you into her too-good-to-be-true daydream come to life, blue skies and all." - Stereogum, The 50 Best Albums Of 2018 So Far

Track list:

Side A:
1. Slow Burn
2. Lonely Weekend
3. Butterflies
4. Oh, What A World
5. Mother
6. Love Is A Wild Thing
Side B:
1. Space Cowboy
2. Happy & Sad
3. Velvet Elvis
4. Wonder Woman
5. High Horse
6. Golden Hour
7. Rainbow