Father John Misty - Fear Fun - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Father John Misty - Fear Fun - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Father John Misty Is The Nom-De-Plume Of Josh Tillman, Who Has Been Releasing Solo Albums Since 2003 And Who Recently Left Seattle'S Fleet Foxes After Playing Drums From 2008-2011.

Fear Fun Consists Of Such Disparate Elements As Waylon Jennings, Harry Nilsson, Arthur Russell, And Physical Graffiti, Often Within The Same Song. Tillman'S Voice Has Never Been Better, While The Music Maintains A Dark, Mysterious Yet Playful Quality.

Fear Fun Is Father John Misty's Sub Pop Debut And Was Produced By Phil Ek (Modest Mouse, Band Of Horses, Fleet Foxes).

Track Listing:

1 Funtimes in Babylon
2 Nancy from Now on
3 Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings
4 I'm Writing a Novel
5 O I Long to Feel Your Arms Around Me
6 Misty's Nightmares 1 & 2
7 Only Son of the Ladiesman
8 This Is Sally Hatchet
9 Well, You Can Do It Without Me
10 Now I'm Learning to Love the War
11 Tee Pees 1-12
12 Everyman Needs a Companion

$(document).ajaxComplete(function(event, request, settings){ if(settings.url == "/cart/add.js"){ addedToCart() } })