Sufjan Stevens - Carrie & Lowell - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Sufjan Stevens - Carrie & Lowell - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

The incomparable Sufjan Stevens is back with his brand new album 'Carrie & Lowell!'

The album, named after Stevens' mother and stepfather, is a return to Stevens' folk roots. Thematically the 11 songs address life and death, love and loss, and the artist's struggle to make sense of the beauty and ugliness of love.

Stevens is known for a preoccupation with epic concepts, which have motivated two state records ('Michigan' and 'Illinois'), a collection of sacred and biblical songs ('Seven Swans'), an electronic album for the animals of the Chinese zodiac ('Enjoy Your Rabbit'), two Christmas box sets ('Songs For Christmas vol. 1-5' and 'Silver & Gold, vol. 6-10'), and a BAM-commissioned programmatic tone poem for the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway ('The BQE'). In 2010 Stevens released an expansive EP ('All Delighted People') and the full length 'The Age of Adz,' a collection of songs partly inspired by the outsider artist Royal Robertson and was named #6 in the top 10 albums of 2010 by Time Magazine.

Track list:

1 Death with Dignity
2 Should Have Known Better
3 All of Me Wants All of You
4 Drawn to the Blood
5 Eugene
6 Fourth of July
7 The Only Thing
8 Carrie & Lowell
9 John My Beloved
10 No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross
11 Blue Bucket of Gold

$(document).ajaxComplete(function(event, request, settings){ if(settings.url == "/cart/add.js"){ addedToCart() } })