Silverchair - Neon Ballroom - Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Silverchair - Neon Ballroom - Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Neon Ballroom is the third studio album by Australian post-grunge band Silverchair and was released in 1999. On this album, the band is considered to have reached their maturity, both literally and musically.

Silverchair were just 15 years old when they released their first album. By the time they recorded Neon Ballroom, they reached the age of 20.

Musically, it leaps and bounds beyond the Australian trio's two previous efforts Frogstomp and Freak Show. The group's songwriter, Daniel Johns, had been battling personal demons as he attempted to adjust to Silverchair's sudden success, and he poured these experiences into a new batch of songs.

Determined to shake off the constant musical comparisons that had previously dogged his band, Johns created a truly original-sounding album.

Fusing heavy rock with orchestral flourishes and synthetic touches with powerfully emotional lyrics, the dark and haunting Neon Ballroom was universally acclaimed as a huge creative leap for John and his bandmates.

Track list:

1. Emotion Sickness
2. Anthem For The Year 2000
3. Ana’s Song (Open Fire)
4. Spawn (Again)
5. Miss You Love
6. Dearest Helpless

1. Do You Feel The Same
2. Black Tangled Heart
3. Point Of View
4. Satin Sheets
5. Paint Pastel Princess
6. Steam Will Rise

$(document).ajaxComplete(function(event, request, settings){ if(settings.url == "/cart/add.js"){ addedToCart() } })