King Stingray - King Stingray - Green Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

King Stingray - King Stingray - Green Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

King Stingray’s self-titled debut album is a revelation. An awakening. But at the same time, it’s everything the world has come to love from this five-piece Yolŋu surf rock combo, who have been ripping Australian stages and airwaves apart since 2020.

Hailed as one of the most exciting new acts on the scene after landing two songs in Triple J’s Hottest 100 2021 (46 & 56) and winning triple j Unearthed Artist of the Year, Rolling Stone Best New Artist and NME Australia Best New Artist, the tight-knit crew of Yolŋu (Aboriginal people of northeast Arnhem Land) and balanda (non-Indigenous) musicians have produced a set of 10 tracks to rival any Australian band’s debut. Think Warumpi Band’s Big Name, No Blankets. Tame Impala’s Innerspeaker. The Chats’ High Risk Behaviour. Then add an ancient tradition of manikay (song/songlines) that dates back tens of thousands of years, and a profound love of country and Mother Earth, and there sits King Stingray.

With a debut Top 10 album, 5 ARIA nominations, including Album of the Year, and a sold-out national tour, King Stingray have a blazingly bright future ahead of them.


1. Lupa
2. Hey Wanhaka
3. Get Me Out
4. Let’s Go
5. Raypirri

1. Milkumana
2. Sweet Arnhem Land
3. Malk Mirri Wayin
4. Camp Dog
5. Life Goes On