Jay-Z - Volume 3: Life & Times Of S. Carter - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Jay-Z - Volume 3: Life & Times Of S. Carter - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

VOL. 3... LIFE & TIMES OF S. CARTER was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Rap Album and "Big Pimpin' was nominated for Best Rap Performance By A Duo or Group.

On his fourth solo release, VOL. 3...LIFE AND TIMES OF S. CARTER, Jay-Z keeps his lyrics laced up with as many jewels as his wrists. Though he's one of hip-hop's most street-connected rappers, Jay manages his commercial success well, a trait that this album makes clear. The Rockwilder-produced "Do It Again," which features labelmate Beanie Siegel, seems destined to find a place in club mixes with its energetic beat and catchy phrases. Jay Hova joins forces with down-south kings U.G.K. for "Big Pimpin'," a Timbaland-produced gem. Other guest artists include Missy Elliott and Cash Money's Juvenile. With VOL. 3...LIFE AND TIMES OF S. CARTER, Jigga takes time away from ghostwriting for other rappers to show off some of his own skills.

Track List:

1 Hova Song (Intro)
2 So Ghetto
3 Do It Again (Put Ya Hands Up) - Amil, Beanie Sigel, Jay-Z
4 Dopeman
5 Things That U Do - Mariah Carey, Jay-Z
6 It's Hot (Some Like It Hot)
7 Snoopy Track - Jay-Z, Juvenile
8 S. Carter - Amil, Jay-Z
9 Pop 4 Roc - Amil, Beanie Sigel, Jay-Z, Juvenile
10 Watch Me - Dr. Dre, Jay-Z
11 Big Pimpin' - Jay-Z, Ugk
12 There's Been a Murder
13 Come and Get Me
14 Nymp
15 Hova Song (Outro)