The Wombats - This Modern Glitch - 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

The Wombats - This Modern Glitch - 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

April 22nd, 2021 marks the 10th anniversary of The Wombat’s second album, The Wombats Proudly Present... This Modern Glitch, commonly known as This Modern Glitch.

Originally released on April 22, 2011, This Modern Glitch features the singles Tokyo (Vampires & Wolves), Anti-D, Techno Fan, and 1996.

To celebrate, Warner will release a limited edition, expanded 10th-anniversary pressing. This contains the original album pressed on ‘sky blue’ coloured vinyl plus, a bonus 12” featuring all 12 B-sides from Jump Into the Fog, Anti-D, Techno Fan, and Our Perfect Disease singles pressed on ‘golden sand’ coloured vinyl.

Includes two art prints featuring the album cover plus the alternative cover shot that featured on the original deluxe boxset at the time.

140gm coloured vinyl Sky Blue (LP1) and Gold (LP2)

Track List:

A1. Our Perfect Disease 3:44
A2. Tokyo (Vampires And Wolves) 3:45
A3. Jump Into The Fog 3:52
A4. Anti-D 4:41
A5. Last Night I Dreamt... 3:32
B1. Techno Fan 3:59
B2. 1996 4:20
B3. Walking Disasters 4:17
B4. Girls / Fast Cars 3:35
B5. Schumacher The Champagne 4:50
C1. Addicted To The Cure 3:41
C2. Valentine 3:57
C3. How I Miss Sally Bray 3:24
C4. I'm A Robot Like You 3:51
C5. Wonderful Distraction 4:18
C6. Dear Hamburg 3:46
D1. Shock Goodbyes And P45's 4:27
D2. Avalanche 4:10
D3. Trampolining 3:36
D4. IOU's 4:04
D5. Guillotine 4:06
D6. Reynold's Park 3:40

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Europe  
Genre:       Rock
Style:         Indie Rock

14th Floor Records, Warner Records