Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

DAYDREAM was Sonic Youth's fifth full-length, their first double-LP, and their last for an indie label before signing with Geffen. Widely considered to be their watershed moment, the album catapulted them into the mainstream and proved that indie bands could enjoy wide commercial success without compromising their artistic vision.

More recently, Daydream Nation has been recognized as a classic of it's time. It was one of 50 recordings chosen by the Library of Congress to be added to the National Recording Registry in 2006.

Track list:
1 Teen Age Riot
2 Silver Rocket
3 The Sprawl
4 Cross the Breeze
5 Eric S Trip
6 Total Trash
7 Hey Joni
8 Providence
9 Candle
10 Rain King
11 Kissability
12 Trilogy (The Wonder / Hyperstation / Eliminator Jr.)