Solange - When I Get Home - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Solange - When I Get Home - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

When I Get Home is the new album from Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter and visual artist Solange Knowles. This release represents the next phase in Solange's evolution as an artist, and is the follow up to her critically acclaimed 2016 album A Seat at the Table.

The album is an exploration of origin. It asks the question how much of ourselves do we bring with us versus leave behind in our evolution. The artist returned to Third Ward Houston to answer this.

When I Get Home was written, performed, and executive produced by Solange, and includes contributions from Tyler, the Creator, Chassol, Playboi Carti, Standing on the Corner, Panda Bear, Devin the Dude, The-Dream, and more. It also features samples from Third Ward's own Debbie Allen, Phylicia Rashad, poet Pat Parker, and Scarface.

Track List:

A1. Things I Imagined 1:59
A2. S McGregor (Interlude) 0:16
A3. Down With The Clique 3:42
A4. Way To The Show 2:55
A5. Can I Hold The Mic (Interlude) 0:21
A6. Stay Flo 2:55
A7. Dreams 2:28
A8. Nothing Without Intention (Interlude) 0:23
A9. Almeda 3:56
B1. Time (Is) 3:39
B2. My Skin My Logo 2:55
B3. We Deal With The Freak'n (Interlude) 0:31
B4. Jerrod 3:02
B5. Binz 1:51
B6. Beltway 1:41
B7. Exit Scott (Interlude) 1:01
B8. Sound Of Rain 3:05
B9. Not Screwed! (Interlude) 0:22
B10. I'm A Witness 1:51

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    USA & Canada  
Genre:       Funk / Soul, Hip Hop
Style:         Contemporary R&B

Columbia, Saint Records