Richard Ashcroft - Acoustic Hymns Vol 1 - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Richard Ashcroft - Acoustic Hymns Vol 1 - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Richard Ashcroft presents his new album Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1. The album features twelve newly recorded acoustic versions of classic songs from his back catalogue spanning both his solo career and his time with The Verve.

The album finds Ashcroft's acoustic performances supported by a full band, which brings a lighter touch to songs that originally had a heftier sound such as his debut solo single "A Song For The Lovers" or "C'mon People (We're Making It Now)." His renowned vocal has gained poise as his career has progressed, giving an added emotional resonance to his most poignant songwriting on "The Drugs Don't Work" or "Sonnet."

Much of the material that features is drawn from the classic Urban Hymns, an album that Ashcroft and The Verve commenced recording sessions for 25 years ago this October.

Track List:

A1. Bittersweet Symphony
A2. A Song For The Lovers
A3. Sonnet
B1. C’mon People (We’re Making It Now)
B2. Weeping Willow
B3. Lucky Man
C1. This Thing Called Life
C2. Space & Time
C3. Velvet Morning
D1. Break The Night With Colour
D2. One Day
D3. The Drugs Don’t Work

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Europe  
Genre:       Rock, Pop
Style:         Brit Pop, Acoustic

Infectious Music, Righteous Phonographic Association