Rex Orange County - Bcos U Will Never B Free - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Rex Orange County - Bcos U Will Never B Free - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bcos U Will Never B Free is the debut album by singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Rex Orange County. Written and recorded in his bedroom at the age of 16, it caught a wave of interest when it was self-released on 4th September 2015 on his Bandcamp page.

Its lo-fi textures and hi-def emotions led to a hook up with Tyler, The Creator who asked the teenager born Alex O’Connor to come to Los Angeles, where he wrote and sang on two tracks on the album that became Flower Boy.

Rex has subsequently released 2 studio albums, 2017’s Apricot Princess and 2019’s Pony which charted top 5 in the UK, US and Australia. To mark its five year anniversary, Bcos U Will Never B Free will be released on vinyl for the first time.

Track list:

  1. Rex (Intro)
  2. Paradise
  3. Belly (The Grass Stains)
  4. Corduroy Dreams
  5. Japan
  6. Portrait of Ned
  7. Green Eyes, Pt II
  8. A Song About Being Sad
  9. Know love
  10. Curfew


$(document).ajaxComplete(function(event, request, settings){ if(settings.url == "/cart/add.js"){ addedToCart() } })