Massive Attack - Protection - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Massive Attack - Protection - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Protection is the second album by Bristol-based trip-hop collective Massive Attack. Released in 1994, it was the last to feature Tricky as a member of the group. Protection was featured in the Top Ten of Rolling Stone magazine's 'Coolest Albums of All Time List', calling it "great music for when you're driving around a city at 4 am," due to the 'chill out' nature of the album. Like most of Massive Attack's albums, the music often defies categorization, ranging from R&B to hip hop/rap to reggae-tinged synthpop to classical-influenced electronica instrumentals. The album follows Blue Lines structurally, to the point that the font used on the cover of the album is the same.

Track list:

1 Protection
2 Karmacoma
3 Three
4 Weather Storm
5 Spying Glass
6 Better Things
7 Eurochild
8 Sly
9 Heat Miser
10 Light My Fire (Live)