Future Islands - Singles - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Future Islands - Singles - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Future Islands will release Singles, their debut album for 4AD / Remote Control and their boldest and most immediate work to date. We'd draw your attention to the fact that this is not a compilation of singles, but an entirely new album.

The Baltimore trio consists of enigmatic frontman Sam Herring, bassist/guitarist William Cashion and keyboardist /guitarist / programmer Gerrit Welmers. Herring's poetic tales of heartbreak, love and loss are finally up front and in high fidelity, thanks in part to a newfound creative partnership with producer Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear).

Singles is the band's fourth full-length album, following On The Water (Thrill Jockey, 2011), which garnered a Best New Track nod from Pitchfork for the song ‘Balance' and In Evening Air (Thrill Jockey, 2010).

Track List:

A1. Seasons (Waiting On You) 3:46
A2. Spirit 4:21
A3. Sun In The Morning 3:50
A4. Doves 3:28
A5. Back In The Tall Grass 4:15
B1. A Song For Our Grandfathers 4:55
B2. Light House 4:47
B3. Like The Moon 4:40
B4. Fall From Grace 4:15
B5. A Dream Of You & Me 3:59

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    UK, Europe & US  
Genre:       Pop, Electronic
Style:         Synth-pop