Frank Zappa - Apostrophe - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Frank Zappa - Apostrophe - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP repressing. Frank Zappa's highest-charting album, APOSTROPHE(!), gets renewed treatment for its vinyl reissue. The eleven-song package, which includes Zappa classics such as 'Don't Eat the Yellow Snow' (his first charted single) and 'Cosmic Debris,' featured an all-star recording band interpreting the maestro's exotic compositions and their topical yet comical lyrics. Among them who joined Zappa (who played guitar, bass and sang lead vocals) were Jack Bruce (of Cream), violinist Jon-Luc Ponty, the late George Duke (an early Zappa collaborator), drummers Jim Gordon (Derek & the Dominos) and Aynsley Dunbar (ex-Jeff Beck Group).

Track list:

A1 Don't Eat The Yellow Snow 2:07
A2 Nanook Rubs It 4:37
A3 St. Alfonzo's Pancake Breakfast 1:50
A4 Father O'Blivion 2:18
A5 Cosmik Debris 4:14
B1 Excentrifugal Forz 1:33
B2 Apostrophe 5:50
B3 Uncle Remus 2:44
B4 Stink-Foot 6:32

$(document).ajaxComplete(function(event, request, settings){ if(settings.url == "/cart/add.js"){ addedToCart() } })