Amyl and The Sniffers - Comfort To Me - Blue Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Amyl and The Sniffers - Comfort To Me - Blue Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Late in 2020, Amyl and The Sniffers went into the studio with producer Dan Luscombe to record their sophomore album, Comfort To Me.

Written over a long year of lockdown, the album was influenced by and expanded on a heavier pool of references - old-school rock’n’roll (AC/DC, Rose Tattoo, Motörhead and Wendy O Williams), modern hardcore (Warthog and Power Trip) and the steady homeland heroes (Coloured Balls and Cosmic Psychos).

Lyrically, the album was influenced by Taylor’s rap idols and countless garage bands. Seventeen songs were recorded in the Comfort to Me sessions and the top 13 made the cut. They were mixed long-distance by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, IDLES, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and mastered by Bernie Grundman (Michael Jackson, Prince, Dr Dre).

Blue Vinyl!

Track List:

A1. Guided By Angels
A2. Freaks To The Front
A3. Choices
A4. Security
A5. Hertz
A6. No More Tears
A7. Maggot
B1. Capital
B2. Dont Fence Me In
B3. Knifey
B4. Don't Need A Cunt (Like You To Love Me)
B5. Laughing
B6. Snakes

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Australia  
Genre:       Rock
Style:         Garage Rock, Punk

B2B Records