Amy Shark - Cry Forever - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Amy Shark - Cry Forever - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Homegrown multi ARIA award-winning, singer-songwriter Amy Shark unleashes her highly anticipated sophomore album, 'Cry Forever'!

'Cry Forever' includes ARIA winning, Platinum accredited ‘Everybody Rise’ which is nearing 20 million streams globally and spent 12 weeks in the top 10 Australian airplay chart.

'Cry Forever' is the follow up to Amy Shark’s 2018 #1 ARIA Album Of The Year, 'Love Monster.' Written and recorded between the US, UK, New Zealand and Shark’s home studio on the Gold Coast, her exceptional songwriting is on full display here, co-producing with A-List producers: Dann Hume (ARIA 2018 & 2019 Producer Of The year), M-Phazes (Ruel, Eminem), Joel Little (Lorde, Taylor Swift), Jamie Hartman (Lewis Capaldi, Rag ‘n’ Bone Man), Dan Wilson (Adele, Leon Bridges) and Sammy Witte (Harry Styles, King Princess). 'Cry Forever' will also see Shark team up with Grammy award winning artist Keith Urban following on from her latest collaboration with Blink 182’s Travis Barker on new single, ‘C’MON’.

Through Shark’s honest and emotional storytelling, 'Cry Forever' is set to be an evolution from her debut album 'Love Monster,' “I am now a more confident musician and person than the Amy of 2018, and I feel like I am ready to share some moments from my life that I wasn’t previously ok to talk about, ” says Shark, “These are some of the most personal and confronting songs I’ve ever written, and I can’t wait to share them with everyone.”

Amy Shark has come a long way since her breakthrough single Adore. After bursting on to the global music scene in 2016, her 5 x Platinum single ‘Adore’ put her on the map as one of Australia’s most formidable emerging songwriters. This was followed by 4 x Platinum and number one Australian Airplay Chart hit, ‘I Said Hi’ and the 2019 2 x platinum single ‘Mess Her Up’. Shark’s debut/breakthrough #1 ARIA album and Platinum-certified 'Love Monster' was recognised in 2018 with four ARIA awards (Album of the Year, Best Female Artist, Best Pop Release, Best Producer [Dann Hume]) and was nominated for another five. 'Love Monster' went on to become the highest selling album by an Australian artist for 2018.

Track List:

A1. The Wolves 2:53
A2. Everybody Rise 3:11
A3. Worst Day Of My Life 3:02
A4. C'mon 3:40
A5. All The Lies About Me 2:57
A6. Miss You 2:58
B1. Love Songs Ain't For Us 3:42
B2. I'll Be Yours 3:30
B3. You'll Never Meet Anyone Like Me Again 3:17
B4. That Girl 2:28
B5. Lonely Still 3:49
B6. Baby Steps 3:13
B7. Amy Shark 3:07

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Australia  
Genre:       Pop
Style:         Indie Pop

Wonderlick Records,Sony Music