Of Monsters and Men - My Head is an Animal - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Of Monsters and Men - My Head is an Animal - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

2012 release from the Icelandic outfit formed by singer/guitarist Nanna Bryndís Hilmarsdóttir. Their rapid rise transpired in just one year. Nanna, who began as the acoustic act Songbird, recruited extra hands to bolster her sound for a solo show. She liked how her vocals commingled with guitarist/vocalist Ragnar "Raggi" Þórhallsson's, so they started writing songs together and in 2010 morphed into Of Monsters and Men. As victors of 2010's Músiktilraunir, the new group earned a slot on the influential Iceland Airwaves festival later that year, followed by Seattle's radio station KEXP posting "Little Talks" from a Living Room Session filmed there, setting the telltale ripple effect in motion. Though their reach is growing broader, the group's appeal has remained distinct: Their music is as fantastical as it is pretty.

Track list:

A1 Dirty Paws
A2 King And Lionheart
A3 Mountain Sound

B1 Slow And Steady
B2 From Finner
B3 Little Talks

C1 Six Weeks
C2 Love Love Love
C3 Your Bones

D1 Sloom
D2 Lakehouse
D3 Yellow Light