Mount Kimbie - Love What Survives - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Mount Kimbie - Love What Survives - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

MOUNT KIMBIE'S long awaited new album LOVE WHAT SURVIVES arrives four years since their Warp debut Cold Spring Faultless Youth. It’s the most confident statement of intent from the boundary-pushing duo yet and an embodiment of their career-long musical progression.

It is a melodic yet robust electronic record for driving with the windows down and a distillation of their career to date, mixing multiple singing voices and musical personalities, flirting with freeform experimentation, pop tropes and an expansive sonic palette.

The album is the product of three years of intense creative development, continually honed by the duo writing and rewriting their ideas to form something wholly idiosyncratic and personal. Produced mostly on just two vintage synths, a Korg MS-20 and a Korg Delta

LOVE WHAT SURVIVES ​is a looser, more ambitious record than MOUNT KIMBIE have ever made before, and the album reveals a freer, warmer and more confident MOUNT KIMBIE.

It brings together the voices of their close friends and collaborators – who together represent a corner of the UK’s young artistic talent – from JAMES BLAKE, KING KRULE and MICACHU to ACTRESS, WILLIAM BASINSKI, CONNAN MOCKASIN, JULIA HOLTER, SAVAGES and WARPAINT within the immersive, unique atmosphere of a MOUNT KIMBIE album.

LOVE WHAT SURVIVES is a bold statement that takes you on a journey through a motorik post-punk landscape, a vivid dream within this singular band's newly formed sound.


Four Years and One Day
Blue Train Lines (Feat. King Krule)
Marilyn (Feat. Micachu)
SP12 Beat
You Look Certain (I'm Not So Sure) (feat. Andrea Balency)
We Go Home Together (Feat. James Blake)
How We Got By (Feat. James Blake)