Lou Reed – Banging On My Drums – Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Lou Reed – Banging On My Drums – Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

This superb live triple LP set contains rare recordings made by the legendary Lou Reed in America, Canada, Australia, and Holland between 1975 and 1977. Taking in Velvet Underground classics, gems from his incredible solo albums from the period, and a smattering of unreleased tracks, it finds him at what is arguably the peak of his powers and comes complete with rare photos and an illuminating background interview. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl. Remastered sound.


A1 Sweet Jane 7:31
A2 Rock & Roll Heart 2:58
A3 I Wanna Be Black 8:26
B1 Rock & Roll / You Keep Me Hanging On 10:53
B2 Walk On The Wild Side 9:57
B3 Shooting Star 4:05
C1 Satellite Of Love 11:16
C2 Coney Island Baby 7:30
C3 Banging On My Drum 3:55
C4 You Can Dance 3:53
D1 Dirt / Oh, Jim 14:43
D2 Better Get Up & Dance 4:37
D3 Shooting Star 5:14
E1 Such A Pretty Face 5:04
E2 Real Good Time Together 3:53
E3 Gimme Some Good Times 4:37
E4 Affirmative Action (PO #99) 13:42
F1 Ride Sally Ride 3:46
F2 Charley's Girl 4:18
F3 White Light / White Heat 3:03
F4 It's Too Late Mama 4:41
F5 Complete The Story Now 3:06
$(document).ajaxComplete(function(event, request, settings){ if(settings.url == "/cart/add.js"){ addedToCart() } })