Foals - Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Pt. 2 - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Foals - Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Pt. 2 - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Foals creative ambition for Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1 resulted in a striking state-of-the-world-address of an album in which apocalyptic lyrical themes were equalled by the sheer impact of the music. It emerged as an immediate album of the year contender, with many hailing it as the finest moment in a consistently critically- acclaimed career. That status was cemented when it was shortlisted for the Mercury Prize (UK).

Now Foals complete that artistic statement with Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2. The album has been launched with the lead track Black Bull. This album, like Part 1, was produced by Foals.

Explains frontman/guitarist Yannis Philippakis “Part two is a heavier listen, the guitars are more emphasised and there s some big riffs on it. It s a rock record and it definitely carries on the narrative from part one. Part one ended with a lot of fire and destructive imagery, part two is trying to respond to that: how you can continue in the wreckage and through the scorched earth? We're just excited for people to hear it because it completes the journey of what we've made over the last year-and-a-half.”

Whereas Part 1 melded Foals disparate influences into a thrilling melting pot of sounds, much of Part 2 simmers with pure visceral intensity. The Runner and Black Bull are streamlined attacks, with vehement rhythmic onslaughts the foundation for even bigger riffs. It s an approach that also informs 10,000 Feet, as it lurches ominously from dreamy soundscapes into a heavyweight collision of post-punk and psychedelia.

Track list:

  1. Red Desert
  2. The Runner
  3. Wash Off
  4. Black Bull
  5. Like Lightning
  6. Dreaming Of
  7. Ikaria
  8. 10,000 Feet
  9. Into the Surf
  10. Neptune