Busby Marou - Busby Marou (10th Anniversary Orange Edition) - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Busby Marou - Busby Marou (10th Anniversary Orange Edition) - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

From humble beginnings, on the banks of the Fitzroy River in Rockhampton, folk-inspired pop outfit, Busby Marou is making a serious impact on the Australian stage! Since recording their debut EP (The Blue Road) with Australian singer/songwriting icon, Pete Murray and acclaimed producer Anthony Lycenko, at Pete's home studio in late 2007, Thomas Busby, Jeremy Marou and their band have come a long way!

In 2009, Busby Marou was among five successful applicants for 'Breakthrough' - A Federal Government initiative supporting emerging indigenous contemporary musicians. The award assisted in the production of the band's debut self-titled album. Last year Busby Marou won the Deadly Award for 'Most Promising New Talent in Music' and a Q Song award for their song "Paint My Cup."

In late 2010, the boys were approached by former Managing Director of EMI, John O'Donnell, to feature as the only unsigned act (together with Australia and New Zealand's most successful male artists) on the 'He Will Have His Way - Finn Brothers Tribute Album'. The album went 'Gold' within a month of release. Busby Marou's version of the Crowded House classic 'Better Be Home Soon' was spun on radio playlists across Australia and New Zealand and has been nominated.

The Album is currently being rotated on radio playlists across Australia and the first single 'Biding My Time' has recently been added to the Triple J playlist. The duo and band have shared the stage with the likes of Powderfinger, Pete Murray, The Panics, Archie Roach and many more.

Jeremy Marou, a proud Torres Strait Islander has a unique and rare musical talent. He excels on just about every instrument he touches including ukulele, bass, drums and piano, however, it is his natural ability on the guitar that makes you stop and listen. His experience with traditional Murray Island song and dance as a child shines through his melodies. This combined with Thomas Busby's distinctly Australian way of sharing stories has developed into a unique Australian songwriting flavour with cracking harmonies, breathtaking musicianship and a natural feel for each other's guitars!

Track list:

A1 All Of You
A2 Biding My Time
A3 Banjo
A4 This Moment
A5 Paint My Cup (Early 60’s)
A6 Dancing On The Moon
B1 Save Some For The Others
B2 Lhasa
B3 Not Fire Not Ice
B4 Underlying Message
B5 5 Rocks
B6 Konomie