Bastille - Bad Blood - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Bastille - Bad Blood - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Twin Peaks-obsessed, British synth pop/new wave revivalists Bastille built a considerable fan base with their evocative, copyright-be-damned video for their post-Laura Palmer EP single "Flaws," which utilized footage from Terence Malick's Badlands.

The South Londoners, led by golden-throated yet reluctant frontman Dan Smith, who named the band after the July 14 French Revolution holiday with which he also shares a birthday, inked a deal with EMI soon after the release of their debut, and the resulting Bad Blood, their debut long-player, features four hit singles, including the previously issued "Flaws" and "Laura Palmer," along with the electrifying title cut and equally impressive "Pompeii," the latter of which debuted at number two on the U.K. Top 40 charts.

Track list:

1: Pompeii
2: Things We Lost in the Fire
3: Bad Blood
4: Overjoyed
5: These Streets
6: Weight of Living, Pt. II
7: Icarus
8: Oblivion
9: Flaws
10: Daniel in the Den
11: Laura Palmer
12: Get Home/Weight of Living, Pt. I