Gil Scott-Heron - The Revolution Will Not Be Televised - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Gil Scott-Heron - The Revolution Will Not Be Televised - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released to capitalise on the success of Scott-Heron's then-current hit 'The Bottle' and his subsequent signing to Arista, this 1974 compilation has since become the definitive distillation of his early work.

Contained within the original 11-track selection were the title track, 'Whitey On The Moon', 'Home Is Where The Hatred Is' plus eight more. The expanded CD version offers a more rounded view of Scott-Heron's work with the addition of nine tracks among them 'When You Are Who You Are', used in a recent television commercial, 'I Think I'll Call It Morning' and the original spoken-word version of 'The Revolution Will Not Be Televised'. By way of a bonus, edited versions of several of his poems are also included. Replicating the original 11-track running order and packaged in a heavy duty sleeve, the vinyl reissue features the original LP's inner gatefold artwork on the inner bag.

Track list:

1 The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
2 Sex Education: Ghetto Style
3 The Get Out of the Ghetto Blues
4 No Knock
5 Lady Day & John Coltrane
6 Pieces of a Man
7 Home Is Where the Hatred Is
8 Brother
9 Save the Children
10 Whitey On the Moon
11 Did You Hear What They Said?