Prince - Welcome 2 America - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

Prince - Welcome 2 America - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince's concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice.

The album features some of Prince's only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album. The vinyl edition has the 12 songs spread across three sides on 2 LPs in gorgeous gatefold packaging, with a custom etching on the fourth side.

Track List:

A1. Welcome 2 America 5:23
A2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master) 4:05
A3. Born 2 Die 5:03
A4. 1000 Light Years From Here 5:46
B1. Hot Summer 3:32
B2. Stand Up And B Strong 5:18
B3. Check The Record 3:28
B4. Same Page, Different Book 4:41
C1. When She Comes 4:46
C2. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin) 4:42
C3. Yes 2:56
C4. One Day We Will All B Free 4:41

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Europe  
Genre:       Blues, Funk / Soul, Rock, Pop
Style:         Funk, Minneapolis Sound

NPG Records, Legacy, Sony Music, The Prince Estate