The Smiths - The World Won't Listen - Vinyl LP Record - Bondi Records

The Smiths - The World Won't Listen - Vinyl LP Record

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon
Unit price
Tax included.
🚚💨 Spend $150 for free domestic shipping on vinyl
International Shipping calculated at checkout.

The World Won't Listen is a compilation album by English rock band the Smiths, released in the United Kingdom on 23 February 1987 by Rough Trade Records. The album is the second of three compilation albums — following Hatful of Hollow — released by The Smiths in the 1980s. It reached No. 2 on the UK Albums Chart, staying on the charts for 15 weeks.

The album was conceived as a collection of the band's singles and their B-sides from 1985 to 1987. Additionally, the scrapped single "You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby" (which was passed over for "Shoplifters of the World Unite") and the near-single "There Is a Light That Never Goes Out" (a single candidate from The Queen Is Dead that was passed over in favour of "Bigmouth Strikes Again") were included.

Track List:

A1. Panic 2:19
A2. Ask 3:16
A3. London 2:06
A4. Bigmouth Strikes Again 3:12
A5. Shakespeare's Sister 2:09
B1. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out 4:02
B2. Shoplifters Of The World Unite 2:56
B3. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side 3:15
B4. Money Changes Everything 4:41
C1. Asleep 4:09
C2. Unloveable 3:54
C3. Half A Person 3:35
C4. Stretch Out And Wait 2:44
D1. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore 3:49
D2. Oscillate Wildly 3:26
D3. You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby 3:30
D4. Rubber Ring 3:49
D5. Golden Lights 2:40

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    UK, Europe & US  
Genre:       Rock
Style:         Indie Rock

Rhino Records

$(document).ajaxComplete(function(event, request, settings){ if(settings.url == "/cart/add.js"){ addedToCart() } })